June 20th, 2019

USPTA Florida Division Presents Awards at 2019 Florida Division Convention

General News

The USPTA Florida Division presented annual awards to tennis teaching professionals on June 1, 2019, at the 2019 Florida Division Convention, held at the PGA National Resort & Spa in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.

“The awards dinner was an inspirational celebration recognizing the dedication of outstanding USPTA Florida members and their contributions to the industry,” said USPTA Florida Executive Director Pat Anderson. “On behalf of the USPTA Florida Board of Directors, thanks to all who continue to elevate the standards of tennis-teaching professionals and coaches.”

Award winners were:

Hall of Fame — Trish Faulkner, Palm Beach Gardens
Division Professional of the Year — Jim Morton, Key Largo
USPTA/USTA Florida Service Award — Marcelo Gouts, Orlando
Spike Gurney Florida Division President’s Award — Richard Centerbar, Boca Raton
Facility Manager of the Year — Wendy Tatum, Palm Beach Gardens Tennis Center
Diversity Award — Ryan Smith, Bradenton
Lessons for Life — Brenda Mertz, Nokomis
USPTA Industry Excellence — Jose Pastrello, Naples
High School Coach of the Year — Mike Baugh, Clearwater
College Coach of the Year — Chad Berryhill, Wesley Chapel
U30 Professional of the Year — Greg Heartt, Orlando
District President of the Year — Matt Bacon, District 3 Jacksonville
District of the Year — District 12-Naples, District President, Jicham Zaatini

District Professionals of the Year:

District 1-Panhandle — William McClelland, Pensacola

District 3-Jacksonville — Andy Fletcher, Orange Park
District 5-Lakeland — Drew Dickens, Orlando
District 7A-Tampa — Eric Dobsha, Lutz
District 7B-St. Petersburg — Robert Brierley, Belleair Beach
District 8-Sarasota — Charles Sandomenico, Sarasota
District 9-Vero Beach — Christophe Delavaut, Vero Beach
District 10-West Palm — Andrei Daescu, Jupiter
District 11-Boca Raton — Dennis Quaye, Pompano Beach
District 12-Naples — Ron St. John, Naples
District 13A–S. Miami — Daysi Espinal Salazar, Doral
District 14-Lee County — Jeff Diggs, Cape Coral
District 15-Melbourne — John Sanders, Cocoa Beach

District 15 (Melbourne) Professional of the Year – John Sanders! 👏👏👏

Posted by Racquet Club of Cocoa Beach – A USTA Florida Managed Facility on Tuesday, June 18, 2019


District 16-N. Dade/S. Broward — Tom Mar, Pembroke Pines
District 18-Bonita Area — John Ramsey, Estero
District 19-The Keys — Nicole Berger, Key West

For more information go to the USPTA Florida Division Facebook page at www.Facebook.com/USPTAFlorida.