Ahead of a highly anticipated return to the tennis courts, the USTA Florida Section is pleased to announce return to play recommendations for Adult and Social Leagues across the state.

“We are so happy to announce the resumption of play in some areas around the state,” said Christine Ducey, Adult Tennis Director for USTA Florida. “We hope that everyone will take a few minutes to review the safety guidelines for Adult and Social league play so that we can resume the sport that we are so passionate about without endangering others.”

The safety and well-being of all players and event personnel remains the first and foremost consideration of USTA Florida. Throughout the past two months, the non-profit organization shared the challenges and questions needed to be addressed before programs could resume amid the COVID-19 environment with the Florida tennis community. More than 3,100 league players provided feedback that was critical to the development of these guidelines that will assist USTA Florida in resuming league programming this summer and fall.

League restart times will vary by each area. Players are encouraged to contact their local play coordinator for specific restart dates in their region. For a list of all adult and social leagues that will be resuming and starting this summer, see the chart below.

League AreaCoordinator/ContactLeagues Resuming in SummerLeagues Starting in Summer
EscambiaMegan Frederick
frederick@ustaflorida.com 
(407) 930-4619 
 Adult 40 & over 
Mixed 18 & over 
Singles & Doubles Flex  
Leon
Okaloosa
Walton
Bay
Bobby York 
york@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 613-2765 

Leon: 
Adult 40 & over 
Mixed 40 & over 

Okaloosa/Walton/Bay: 
Mixed 40 & over 

Leon:
Combo 18 & over

Okaloosa/Walton/Bay:
Adult 18 & over
Mixed 18 & over

DuvalAshley Miller 
miller@ustaflorida.com 
(407) 930-4570 
Adult 40 & over  
Adult 55 & over 
Adult 65 & over 
Mixed 40 & over 
Adult 18 & over
Alachua
Marion
Leigh Chak 
chak@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 613-2208 

Alachua: 
Adult 55 & over 
Mixed 40 & over 
Singles league 

Marion:  
Adult 55 & over
Adult 65 & over
Mixed 40 & over
Singles Flex League 

Alachua:
Adult 18 & over
Mixed 18 & over

Marion:
Adult 18 & over
Mixed 18 & over

BrevardGina Palombi
palombi@ustaflorida.com 
(407) 955-4652  
Adult 40 & over 
Adult 55 & over 
Adult 65 & over 
Combo 18 & over 
Mixed 40 & over 
Mixed 18 & over 
Social Singles 
VolusiaJodi Manning 
manning@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 233-0849 
Adult 65 & Over Adult 40 & over 
Mixed 40 & over 
Orange
Seminole
Christine Godek 
godek@ustaflorida.com  
(321) 666-5432 
Adult 40 & over 
Combo 18 & Over  
Mixed 40 & over 
Adult 18 & over 
Hillsborough
Polk
Liz McCafferty 
mccafferty@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 955-4698 
Adult 18 & over 
  Mixed 40 & over  
Adult 40 & over 
Broward
Palm Beach
Indian River
Martin
St. Lucie
Maria Miro
miro@ustaflorida.com
(954) 609-2841
All:
Adult 40 & over
Adult 50 & over

Broward:
Combo 18 & over

IRMSL:
Adult 40 & over

Miami-DadeDonna Kass
kass@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 955-4022 
Adult 18 & over
Adult 40 & over
Adult 55 & over
Mixed 18 & over
Mixed 40 & over
Combo 18 & over 
Combo 50 & over
Tri-Level
Social Flex League
CollierTrish Dipalo 
dipalo@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 674-1659 
 Combo 18 & over
Combo 50 & over
Tri-Level
Lee
Charlotte
Pinellas
Sarasota
Janine Dennis 
dennis@ustaflorida.com  
(407) 917-8660 
 

Lee/Charlotte:
Mixed 18 & over
Combo 50 & over

Pinellas/Sarasota:
Adult 40 & over
Mixed 18 & over

 

USTA Florida highly recommends that all players and facilities adhere to the league guidelines, as well as all local health and safety regulations when returning to play. The guidelines include format modifications as well as recommendations for both players and facilities. To view the full guidelines, click here.

For additional information on the newly announced guidelines, please visit www.USTAFlorida.com/coronavirus. For questions, please contact Christine Ducey, Adult Tennis Director, at ducey@ustaflorida.com.

Views and opinions expressed by others does not reflect the views and opinions of USTA Florida or affiliated companies. By posting your comments you agree to accept our terms of use.

Top