The sun shined all weekend long as competitive nature and exciting tennis matches filled the air at the USTA National Campus for the Adult 18 & Over 3.0/4.5 Sectional Championships. 

Teams from across the state traveled to Lake Nona to compete for their spot at Nationals later this fall. With over 30 teams in attendance across the four divisions, there was nonstop tennis action.  

One county in particular, Duval, had a great weekend as representatives from that area won a division and were finalists in two others.  

South Florida also was well represented with Broward and Miami-Dade taking home titles. Hillsborough County also joined the winners’ circle to cap off an amazing few days of adult tennis. 

Check out the full results to see how the matches went down. 

Adult 18 & Over 3.0 Women  

Championship: Miami-Dade County (Riviera Preparatory School) defeated Duval County (Florida Yacht Club) 4-1 


No. 1 Singles: Mildred Rembisz (Miami) d. Jessica Morgan Martens 6-1, 6-3 

No. 2 Singles: Elsa Gonzalez (Miami) d. Whitney McGuire 6-3, 6-1 

No. 1 Doubles: Emily Burrows/Valerie Berrin (Miami) d. Tammy Morreale/Katie Culp 6-0, 6-7, 1-0 

No. 2 Doubles: Daniella Reynolds/Deanna Etzold (Miami) d. Beth Kane/Laurie Cutlip 6-4, 6-4 

No. 3 Doubles: Devon Blumeyer/Elizabeth Smith (Duval) d. Jessica Patino/Amy Tolman 6-4, 3-6, 1-0 

Miami-Dade County Season Roster: Jane Forman (Captain), Bobbie Fetherston (Captain),Daniella Reynolds, Claudia Donnelly, Mildred Rembisz, Sylvia Volkova, Alejandra Gil, Valerie Berrin, Nathalia Blanco, Jessica Patino, Amy Morrow, Amy Tolman, Lauren Schneider, Emily Burrows, Paola Campanella, Rina Saborio, Deanna Etzold, Alejandra Taylor, Elsa Gonzalez 

Adult 18 & Over 3.0 Men  

Championship: Broward County (Midtown Athletic Club Weston) defeated Duval County (Julington Creek Plantation) 4-1 


No. 1 Singles: Amit Kandoi (Duval) d. Orlando Gamarra 7-6, 6-4 

No. 2 Singles: Tommaso de Leva (Broward) d. James O’Dwyer 4-6, 6-0. 1-0 

No. 1 Doubles: Samira Asaad/Matt Zifrony (Broward) d. Pedro Kreitz/Chris Carr 6-4, 3-6, 1-0 

No. 2 Doubles: Emilio Stillo/Giuseppe La Ciacera (Broward) d. Bala Venkat/John Raziano 6-0, 6-0 

No. 3 Doubles: Deepak Ahya/Alex Punsalan (Broward) d. Mani Perumal/Pieter de Jong 6-0, 6-0 

Broward County Season Roster: Emilio Stillo (Captain), Saeid Sadoughi (Captain), Tommaso De Leva, Julio Gomez Madrigal, Alejandro Tamayo, , Orlando Gamarra, Samir Asaad, Giuseppe La Ciacera, Pauli Bhadha, Alex Punsalan, Lawrence Freni, Kashyap Bakhai, Matt Zifrony, Deepak Ahya 

Adult 18 & Over 4.5 Women  

Championship: Duval County (Beachwalk Club) defeated Hillsborough County (HCC Tennis Complex) 3-2 


No. 1 Singles: Andrea Pardine (Duval) d. Danielle Armstrong 6-4, 6-4 

No. 2 Singles: Jill Saig Completed (Duval) d. Lilivette Arroyo 3-6, 6-3, 1-0 

No. 1 Doubles: Stephanie Means/Mollie Simpson (Hills) d. Cynthia McGehee/Agnes Mischinger 6-3, 2-6, 1-0 

No. 2 Doubles: Dagmar O’Rourke/Maki Smith (Hills) d. Franzi Herman/Lauren Wallace 2-6, 6-3, 1-0 

No. 3 Doubles: Marianne Harper/Andrea Griswell (Duval) d. Karen MacCormack/Margaret Roset 

Duval County Season Roster: Kymberly Kochis (Captain), Joan Whelan, Jen Fox, Lauren Wallace, Franzi Herman, Jill Saig, Andrea Griswell, Dorothy Chiu, Marianne Harper, Agnes Mischinger, Brooke Stachler, Lauren Schilkofski, Melissa Glasgow, Cynthia Mcgehee, Cecilia Spurlock, Kimberly Mccarthy, Andrea Pardine 

Adult 18 & Over 4.5 Men  

Championship: Hillsborough County (HCC Tennis Complex) defeated Miami-Dade County (Doral Park Country Club) 3-2 


No. 1 Singles: Daniel Oropeza (Miami) d. Rafael Angel Rodriguez Gonzalez 6-3, 6-3 

No. 2 Singles: Pablo Gimenez (Miami) d. Nicholas Davidson 6-1, 6-3 

No. 1 Doubles: Patrick Chang/Alexandre Bourdiaux (Hills) d. Carlos Manuel Parra-Alvarez/Alejandro Lataczewski 3-6, 6-1, 1-0 

No. 2 Doubles: Kyle Madill/Griff McGoldrick (Hills) d. Jose Zea/Marcos Lopez 6-4, 6-3 

No. 3 Doubles: Nils Corrales/Jonathan F Collazo (Hills) d. Sebastian Covos/Juan Santiago Rodriguez 6-2, 6-2 

Hillsborough County Season Roster: Ernie Pabon (Captain), Daniel Zantedeschi, Kyle Madill, Rafael Angel Rodriguez Gonzalez, Patrick Chang, Gavin Smith, John Burdick, Alexandre Bourdiaux, Andres Luigi, Yarek Orsini, Scott Pepperman, Tammer Al-turk, Nils Corrales, Aditya Deshpande, Jonathan F Collazo, Nicholas Davidson, Griff Mcgoldrick, Raul Rodriguez