Four former Delray Beach Open champions – Reilly Opelka (2020), Frances Tiafoe (2018), Kevin Anderson (2012) and Kei Nishikori (2008) – are among the players who will take the court in this year’s tournament, set for Feb. 11-20, 2022 at the Delray Beach Stadium & Tennis Center in Delray Beach, Fla.

“We are thrilled to welcome an incredible field of players for our 30th anniversary event,” Tournament Director Mark Baron said. “It is exciting to bring back many of our fan favorites in addition to some of the ATP Tour’s rising stars who will be making their debuts in Delray Beach.”

Singles main draw action for the ATP 250 event begins Monday, Feb. 14. The full singles field will feature 28 singles players including the initial entries, four spots given to qualifiers along with two wild cards. The ATP 250 final takes place on Sunday, Feb. 20.

Below is an overview of the 2022 Delray Beach Open field:

  • Four former Delray Beach Open champions (Opelka – 2020, Tiafoe – 2018, Anderson – 2012, Nishikori – 2008)
  • Three former Delray Beach Open finalists (Korda – 2021, Gojowczyk – 2018, Anderson– 2014 ) 
  • Six players making their Delray Beach Open debuts (Daniel Altmaier, Jenson Brooksby, Maxime Cressy, James Duckworth, Marcos Giron, Oscar Otte)
  • Three players who won ATP Tour Titles in 2021 (Anderson– Newport, Korda – Parma, Cameron Norrie – Los Cabos + ATP Masters 1000 Indian Wells)
  • Five players who reached the 2021 US Open Round of 16 (Brooksby, Gojowczyk, Opelka, Otte, Tiafoe)
  • Eight countries represented
  • Seven players aged 25 or younger (Youngest is 20-year-old Brandon Nakashima)
  • Seven players aged 30 or older (Oldest is 37-year-old Andreas Seppi)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Delray Beach Open (@delraybeachopen)


Individual tickets for the 10-day tennis event start at just $33. USTA members can use promo code USTA to receive a 20% discount on box and/or reserved seats for sessions 1-13. The promo code is valid through Jan. 31, 2022.

For more information, including a complete schedule of all match times and ticket opportunities, please visit